Polo Equestrian

Five teams for 2017 B Grimm Thai Polo Open

peterpoloequestrian January 2, 2017 Polo

Five teams have been entered for the 2017 B Grimm Thai Polo Open to be played at the Thai Polo & Equestrian Club, Pattaya, Thailand, from 4th to 14th January.   It is a 14-goal tournament, the first of three RMPA International League Tournaments in 2017.

Three teams from Malaysia have made the trek to Thailand to compete in this tournament.  Dato’ Mohamed Moiz’s La Familia team sees a new player in 3-goal Michael Taylor taking the place of Shaik Reismann, who plays for the Malaysian National Team in this tournament, which they will use as preparation for the FIP World Cup Zone D Playoffs that will be held there at the end of January.  The third team from Malaysia is Royal Pahang, which is fielding a team with HRH Prince Hassanal and Prince Amir playing with 6-goalers Matias Vial Peres and Tomas Llorente.

Brian Xu is back with another Shanghai side that features Dario Musso, Malaysian Open winners Miguel Diaz and Diego Gomez.

Dato’ Harald and his daughter Caroline Link’s Thai Polo will field a powerful team with Agustin Garcia Grossi looking for his third consecutive Thai Open crown.













The Tournament schedule is as follows:




























The format of the tournament is as follows:

Like this Article? Share it!

About The Author

Comments are closed.